DivineCaroline: Networking and Socializing for Women

Anyone else visit iVillage.com frequently? I used to spend hours and hours reading the pro-woman content posted on iVillage. However, in the last two or three months I realized that I was spending more and more time, trying to find an article or editorial bit that appealed to me. I don’t have enough time in my life trudge through a bunch of frogs to find the prince (or princess!).

Task. Journey. Search.

To find a new source of information. To find a community of female writers, professionals, sexual enthusiasts, intelligence, class, and maturity …

The Holy Grail of Pro-Woman Content: DivineCaroline

Content diversity is a huge deal to me. I am uninterested in reading content that echoes what I already know or believe. I thrive intellectually by reading opinions that differ from my own. I assume most people, not just women, are the same way. If I wanted to agree with myself all the time, I could go sit in front of a mirror and repeat to myself what I already believe. And while my narcissistic side might get a kick out of mirror talk, I am more interested in reading new and exciting opinions from women of all backgrounds. DivineCaroline offers me that opportunity.

Here is what you need to know:

Thanks to DivineCaroline’s advertisers, it’s free to join, read, write, start Forums and pass things along to your friends. In turn, we do ask that you complete a short registration form. We’d also love for you to be on our email list so we can keep the conversation going, but that’s entirely up to you.

And …

We don’t know any perfect women and if we did, we probably wouldn’t want to hang around with them. At DivineCaroline, you’ll be spending time with women who embrace the fact that life isn’t always easy or beautiful or fair. Our dream is to give you a place to come together and express yourselves. What brings you joy. What breaks your heart. Makes you giggle. What pisses you off. Confuses you. Entertains you. What keeps you strong. And if all that sounds too heady, remember we’re also discussing stuff like sketchy relatives and good kissers.

Here are my favorite categories:

Relationships
Career and Money
Travel

The cool part is, you can create your own account, submit your own articles, rate the articles you read, and post comments. It’s one gigantic community of women. All women.

Be sure to check out The 4-Way when you get a chance. This four person dating-relationship column is funny, entertaining, and informative.

Oh, and be sure to check out VibeReview’s Profile. Create an a personal account, read and submit comments and articles, and join the fun! Share your opinions about your favorite VibeReview sex toys, articles, or anything else featured on the site!

Not one to exclude men, I recommend that our male friends spend some time checking out the site. The best way to learn about a woman is – well, listen to what women have to say! If you want to dive into the collective female consciousness, get off your booty and educate yourself. Your lady will thank you for it. (And, then, you can thank DivineCaroline and me!) It is a site specifically for women, but I see no reason some of our more energetic fellas can’t visit the site, too.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

