Reminiscence.

Pick a person. Anyone.
Can you remember the first time you met that person?

I remember the first time we met. It was the usual. You were the friend of a friend, the one who shook my hand with a great smile and a twinkle in your eye while you repeated my name. I remember that night walking out of the club not knowing more of you that I was supposed to. Not like I made the effort. He’s danger, that one. Tough nut to crack, they warned.

And I believed them.

Then we met again, at a more intimate gathering of sorts. You engaged me in conversation and I listened, I spoke and I laughed. You had won me over.

But still I kept my distance, remembering the warnings.

But three dates and 2 joyrides later, selective amnesia struck.

Sitting by the waterfront you talked about your life. How you got to where you have gotten, the things you went through. You did much of the speaking, I did much of the listening, sipping on my beer and enjoying the breeze.

When the night ended, you kissed me.

But I had to walk away.

2 Comments

  1. Why, this man doesn’t sound dangerous at all. More like the silent strong type instead.
    But maybe that is dangerous, to women. I don’t know.

  2. Chaosm: oh you’ll never know until you meet the person. =)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

