Got Ink?

I thought I was done with the weird dreams until I found myself in a very familiar place doing something very unusual. I was sitting in the place where I got my tattoo done and talking to random tattoo artists. This lady walks in and says she wants something done on her collarbone/shoulder area but has no idea what she wants, but vaguely mentions that she wanted something like a star, much like what I had.

So I found myself drawing a shooting star formation for her on her neck. It seemed like the most logical thing to do, except when I woke up I wondered why the hell I drew something like that.

I walk furthur in the store and find a total stranger getting ready to be tattooed and asking me to fish a pack of cigarettes out of his pocket, while his own tattoo artist was trying to ventilate the room since he was effectively going to smoke in an air-conditioned room in a fully air-conditioned building.

I walk out of the room and find myself on some strange street in a strange place, where I walk into another strange shopfront with people I don’t know. This shop was empty, ready to be transformed into (you guessed it) yet another tattoo parlour. The owner of the shop (who is my best friend – supposedly) is pissed off and frustrated, and we head outside for a smoke and a drink.

A group of giggly schoolgirls on tour walk past and one of them whispers conspiratorially and pointing in the general direction of our shop that it belongs to some famous person (or something like that). They all rush into the shop next to ours, but in the process somehow, manages to close our shop door. Amazingly, the shop is now fully furnished and opened for business, except that its closed.

If that isn’t strange enough, I find myself having to run home to get my dog because it’s home alone. For some reason, I live in a snazzy apartment block on the 15th floor, which has glass elevators to bring me all the way up. The corridors are tiled with shiny silvery marble and the entire building is fully air-conditioned with floor to ceiling windows.

Wowee.

3 Comments

  1. Hmmm…any chance the dreams have something to do with sexual fantasies? 😛

  2. Dreams are often about dreams.
    Yours feels like something that you wanted but not yet having it. Feels like taboo and uncertainty. Feels like the inside’s truth and the outside’s appearance.
    But it’s your dream. You should be able to make up a story better than me. I just like guessing.

  3. PD: i doubt it..=P

    Chaosm: haha. yeah i’ll make up a story as soon as i have time =P


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

