Save me.

I was on a cab in the evening, when a familair song came on the radio. Everytime I heard that song I’d be reminded of someone, of the words I said to him, and of the unspoken promise he made. And how, a year later, I realised he was not the one who would rescue me.

Then I found myself thinking, does anyone like that ever exist?

Possibly not.

I don’t mind spending everyday,
Out on your corner in the pouring rain.
Look for the girl with the broken smile,
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile.
And she will be loved.
— Maroon 5

6 Comments

  1. one of my exes loved that song. i didn’t live up to it either.

  2. mik: it’s tough, isn’t it?

  3. very tough.

    sometimes she’s not ready for it either. that can be hard to deal with as someone who gives a lot to those close to him.

    don’t mind some rain.

  4. mik: i can imagine that its difficult.. me being someone who tends to give a lot to those close to her too. but its also true that sometimes, we look beyond what we’re looking for and what’s right inf ront of us =)

  5. eeyer very cheesy. *shudders*

  6. brudda: where got!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

