Horizons

I have been contemplating moving some entries (read: sex related) from this blog back to the older blog, like this, I can start all over.

Which then eventually led me to wonder how I could blog about my life, my love, my passions without compromising too much of my identity. Which I suppose, could be done.

Which then led to a 5-min assessment of my past 20 odd years. Which led to the eventual question: What have I done?

Which, I don’t really have an answer for, really. Then it became frustrating because I realized that the past 7 years or so, my life revolved around one thing, and I’ve coming close to the end of that road.

Which then led me to ask myself: What now?

I don’t have an answer for that either.

But, at the same time, it also amazes how I have devoted my entire life these 7 years to one thing. And no matter who else has come into my life, I have only that one love which has been so close to my heart so far. I have laughed, cried, jumped for joy, screamed in euphoria, all for that one thing. I have allowed myself to be broken, mended, and broken, and mended, all over again for that one thing. But all good things have to come to an end eventually, and now that I am almost at the edge of the cliff, I find myself constantly asking, What now?

It’s not having reached the end that scares me, it’s not knowing where else the path might lead that does.

Because I don’t see any other.

Before I digress any furthur, in the next few days, some of the posts here would be moved to the older blog (I suppose), although I’m not too sure how that’s gonna turn out. The rantings would still remain, naturally. As for the other stuff, I’ll see how it goes.

5 Comments

  1. Would be interesting to see what makes the cut… this will be selective disclosure at its best.

  2. perhaps you wanna take a short hiatus from all you’re handling right now, relax and come back with a brand new you once more?

  3. change is good. embrace the change. new paths can be frightening if you let them. if you embrace this new path and follow it, you may find that it is more fulfilling than the one you are leaving behind. and the cool thing about paths is sometimes they cross, sometimes they merge. you never know what the road ahead hold until you start down it.

  4. mich: not a bad idea, but sometimes you run away only to realise there was nothing to run from =)

    lerxt: maybe =)

  5. I do not claim that I know what’s going on, but it sounds like a good thing to me. It always takes courage to write thing like that, and just for that, I respect you.

    I’m just too glad that you even bother to share what’s going on in your life. I’ve learnt alot from them. I think we all go through that those stages once in a while and it’s comforting to know that someone else actually does go through those **** too.

    Good luck.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

