Falling.

It’s strange how I always seem to fall for the wrong guys. And how the wrong guys always attract me.

Brooding men attract me for some reason, but for practicality’s sake I know I should never get into a relationship with a brooding man, because I’m a brooder myself. Put two people of that nature together, it’s just a disaster waiting to happen.

But I always find myself drawn to people like that, simply because it’s so easy for them to put their emotions into words, beautifully haunting words that strikes you deep down over and over.

These men are often either too caught up in their own emotions to notice my existence, or they are simply not interested, or they’re taken.

Which then leads me to wonder how their women can put up with all these.

Or maybe they have multiple personalities. =)

6 Comments

  1. I can’t seem to see you as a brooder. More like a butterfly flitting here and there. A troubled butterfly maybe, but not a broody bird who wants to lay eggs or sit on eggy problems for long.

    You probably read fast and type fast, and dislike unsettling emotions to settle in your heart. And you probably don’t have deep-set sloping triangular eyes, like some of us. 🙂

  2. What makes you say that?

  3. I don’t know. Probably the frequency of your post that resonates with me. But then, I’m a male, and I don’t always have the sharpest of intuition.
    Still, I can’t see you as a brooder, much as I close my eyes and furrow my brows. A female brooder comes to my mind a fat bottom which sits and moans around like a hen about to lay an egg.

  4. Hahaha, that really made me laugh. =P

    Well just because I flit from person to person doesn’t mean I don’t brood, I probably try not to brood as much as my mind would like to though. =P

    I don’t get the bit about the triangular eyes though…

  5. Eh? I thought all brooding people have deep-set triangular eyes which are so sad-looking that the 12 o’clock sun can only cast shadows at. Haha.
    Still I think of you as a colourful butterfly.

  6. Hahaha…I never really thought of brooding people that way..lols..

    I will take the colorful butterfly as a compliment..thank you =)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

