Parallels

Lately, my life has grown into parallel universes that most of the time, I wonder which plane I’m operating on.

I’m not known to everyone in my life as Skye. The blog was started under this pseudonym and as such, I’ve gotten to know alot of people who know me as Skye, who probably don’t know much about my other life, except that I have a Boyfriend.

In short, The Boyfriend is from the other universe, the one where I am a caring girlfriend, ready to put a smile on the face of the Boyfriend anytime.

Skye, and all my other hookups, are from another universe, where I am free-spirited and ready to do whatever I please without taking in consideration anyone else’s thoughts and feelings.

At the rate this blog is growing, readers grow, and you never really know who is reading this until they say something.

And that’s what happened to me.

What do you do when a close friend of The Boyfriend’s reads the blog, not knowing who you really are, and sends you an email telling you he wants to get to know you on a better level, which, you also suspect, extends more to just friendship?

That’s where the two universes threaten to meet.

11 Comments

  1. Depends on what your purposes for the blog are. If it includes hooking up with people who profess their admiration for you and want to know you better, like whether you moan in a tone of A-major or B-flat, then I suppose you can always mix the worlds up like rojak and enjoy the confusion.
    For me, I like to stay in role and act each one out properly. Even Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde don’t appear at the same time.

  2. anyhow, with this post, I’m sure you’ve got the guy intrigued. Might be better if you go after him as your real self without compromising skye.

  3. Haha..like you, I’d rather keep both worlds separate =)

    Besides, he’s the Boyfriend’s good friend. Not a very good idea.

  4. “Oh, East is East, and West is West, and never the twain shall meet.”

    Rudyard Kipling

  5. Yeah… never a good idea… what happens if he suspects? or that… hmmm… exposes you? No go girl…

  6. Aristocrat >> *nod*

  7. *hahahaha* i already found you by accident, what’s more others, esp other males 😛

    if i were u, i’ll just ignore that email. 😛

  8. spinnee>> different what..haha 🙂

  9. ya. just ignore his request.

  10. Don’t fall into a cyber/reality wonderland of gray hues, unless you’re prepared for the worst. AKA ignore!

    I used to be one of those guys from 2 posts back, in some ways. Lessons learned.

  11. mik>> always helps to be decisive =)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

