On sex and intelligence.

There’s nothing I find sexier than a man with brains, I’m sure many of you men & women out there wouldn’t beg to differ.

When it comes to sex, it is often more convenient for me to fuck and forget. But I’m usually not that type. If it doesn’t work out, hey, at least we’re still friends. I don’t want to develop any sort of feelings for you at the end of it all, but it doesn’t have to end as though we’re strangers outside of the (bed/hotel) room.

Which is why intelligence is so important. To me, a decent conversation is one that is witty, funny, and doesn’t leave me exasperated at the end of the day because you don’t understand what I’m trying to say and I have to explain it to you. If I had to explain something funny/witty, then why the hell would it be funny anymore?!?

And if you cannot even have a decent conversation with me, there’s no way in hell I’d go any furthur.

It also puzzles me how some people are smart enough academically, but it just doesn’t seem to translate into their personality/character.

I once met this person, Jay, who happens to be from the same university as I am, but from one of the more “elite” faculties. I assumed that he has to have some sorta calibre since the particular faculty puts potential students through a round of interview and a written exam. The same one which I was rejected for. I consider myself pretty smart, and if I didn’t get in and you did, you must have something better than I do.

Which has been proven right on every occassion. Except this one.

Jay just blew me away with his stupidity.

(on studying for examinations)

Jay: I can’t for exams to be over soon.

Me: Yeah. Tell me about it.

Jay: Sorry? I don’t quite get what you mean.

Me: Uh? Oh, nevermind it’s nothing. Just a form of expression.

Jay: No I want to know what you mean. You want me to tell you about my sexual fantasies?

(pissed and irritated at his stupidity)

Me: No. Nevermind. I gotta go, bye.

I’m sorry if some of you out there don’t quite understand what I’m saying. I’m not exactly saying that everyone who doesn’t understand is stupid. But this phrase is rather common (I think) for anyone who has been even marginally exposed to Western television and culture. Coming from a person who is supposed to be well-read and supposedly smart-er than the rest of the local population, if you don’t know what I’m talking about, shouldn’t you have at least given it a rest when I already said that it was a form of expression?

Geez, someone give me a fuckable man with intelligence, please.

9 Comments

  1. just think, perhaps he happens to be semi-deaf :p

  2. It’s true. It’s so true. I knew I needed to break up with my ex bf when I found out he didn’t know what 1984 was. HE HAD NO IDEA! AND THEN HE FOUGHT WITH ME ABOUT WHETHER IT WAS IMPORTANT! But I digress..

    Don’t you hate it when some gorgeous guy opens his mouth for the first time, says something incredibly stupid, and then you can never see them as beautiful again?

    There was a boy in high school. He was into drawing and always kept his pencil behind his ear. Totally adorable. But then, after admiring him from a distance for months, I actually heard him speak. And after that, I never found him attractive again.

  3. thalia>> haha, maybe..just maybe =P

    v>> by 1984 you mean orwell right? and yes i agree, some men are never meant to open their mouths =P

  4. Hah hello Skye and that’s where i come in..

    i never considered myself cute but i never want to leave a bad impression..considering that i am already a low educated person..the least i could do is shut my mouth..

    i remember i was still at my sweet sixteen..

    when i lost my virginity to my ex who was 10 years older than me..

    we were gettin started and stuff..
    when i was asked to wear a condom..

    i replied :” How? ”
    and then i started to fondle the condom..

    man you should have seen her face..
    hey but in secondary schools they never taught how to wear one…the only time when i touched a condom was when me and my peeps couldn’t find a balloon and he went to get condoms in replacement of water bombs..
    i never knew how fun it could be..

    anyways..
    after when the condom was slipped on..
    we fucked..

    i was all a noobie and stuff..
    everythin went well..
    until she started moaning..

    this is where the chaos began..

    i thought she was in pain..
    so i kept on asking..
    :”Oh my fucking god!! are you in pain?! are you ok?!”
    the mood went on like an erected dick meeting a whale..

    she kept telling me no no no no no..
    but i thought she was in agony..

    and i remembered i kept on asking..
    :” aRe you coming or something?”

    she just kept on moaning..
    eventually i stopped and being all worried…

    man..i’ve seen the faces on satan on better days..

    she got pissed and she rode on me..
    i got suffocated and asked her to stop..
    eventually i made a laughing stock of myself..
    but it all ended happily when she asked me to shut up..

    i learnt it the hard way..

    now..i guess i’m leaving an impression of a dumb clown whore with this comment..hmm..

  5. Hah hello Skye and that’s where i come in..

    i never considered myself cute but i never want to leave a bad impression..considering that i am already a low educated person..the least i could do is shut my mouth..

    i remember i was still at my sweet sixteen..

    when i lost my virginity to my ex who was 10 years older than me..

    we were gettin started and stuff..
    when i was asked to wear a condom..

    i replied :” How? ”
    and then i started to fondle the condom..

    man you should have seen her face..
    hey but in secondary schools they never taught how to wear one…the only time when i touched a condom was when me and my peeps couldn’t find a balloon and he went to get condoms in replacement of water bombs..
    i never knew how fun it could be..

    anyways..
    after when the condom was slipped on..
    we fucked..

    i was all a noobie and stuff..
    everythin went well..
    until she started moaning..

    this is where the chaos began..

    i thought she was in pain..
    so i kept on asking..
    :”Oh my fucking god!! are you in pain?! are you ok?!”
    the mood went on like an erected dick meeting a whale..

    she kept telling me no no no no no..
    but i thought she was in agony..

    and i remembered i kept on asking..
    :” aRe you coming or something?”

    she just kept on moaning..
    eventually i stopped and being all worried…

    man..i’ve seen the faces of Lucifer on better days..

    she got pissed and she rode on me..
    i got suffocated and asked her to stop..
    eventually i made a laughing stock of myself..
    but it all ended happily when she asked me to shut up..

    i learnt it the hard way..

    now..i guess i’m leaving an impression of a dumbass clown whore with this comment..hmm..

  6. haha..there is always a first time what, so i suppose its forgiveable?

  7. so far as i can see, theres no such thing as an inteligent fuckable man, and i’ve been doing ALOT of ‘reserch’….

  8. You seem intelligent about these things so here’s a scenario for you:
    I have a friend who I’m physically attracted to. We’re able to have intelligent conversations, we spend a lot of time together, we laugh, we cry, blah blah blah… Im not gorgeous but I don’t think I’m a complete dog, we’re both single, he acts like he wants me on a physical level, I’ve given him every ‘go’ sign, I’m not asking for any kind of relationship, so, to put it bluntly, why aren’t we fucking? What is it I’m missing? I know he’s not gay and I know he’s not a virgin, so…… what’s going on here? What more does a girl need to do just to sleep with some one? What I want is completely physical. Why am I not getting it?

  9. Americans finally realize the try-before-you-buy works just as well with sex as it does with commodities. Rather than marrying and then shacking up with hot sex coming after the nuptuals, Americans are increasingly putting out before putting on the wedding rings.Women are just as likely as men to get it on before matrimony.
    I think this is just the sign of the times. I mean, we like to test things, try them out, before making a purchase. Why should sex and marriage be any different? The stigma associated with pre-marital sex is dead. Long live free love!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

