The Simple Life

..is so not for me.

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been trying to be the perfect girlfriend. I’ve succeeded, somehow.

But now I’m tearing my hair out in frustration.

I think it’s because I haven’t gotten laid in awhile.

But that’s not the point.

The point is, I think I need to start seeing people. Not just for sex, but the really simple (oh the irony) issue of dinner, drinks, and getting to know each other.

How often do you get to do that once you’re attached?

Not very often.

I’d like to start doing that soon.

5 Comments

  1. Hmmm… The perfect girlfriend? Succeeded somehow? No sex? I don’t get it. What am I missing here? Who’s idea of a perfect girlfriend doesn’t include sex? I can see the “not getting to know each other” thing, but no sex. No, you have not succeeded in my book, but you may be right: you need to get out more.

  2. hmmm. since its so suffocating n hard to be with your boyfriend, then why stay on? well, im just a passerby who thinks you shant have to torture yourself no more.

  3. clapforsoreloser>> cause it’s too hard to let go?

  4. so i guess you really love your boyfriend……. alot. or you just cant adapt to the thought of breaking up after so long together.

  5. clap>> well, i’d say its more of habit than love =)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

