Round 3: I Win

I sent Ed an sms today, telling him how I’m so over T.

Never felt more relieved I tell ya, of being free from any potential emotional entanglements.

I reached this conclusion because I was at T’s place, and his phone rang. Apparently it was some girl and he went off into another room to talk to her while I waited. And while he claimed she was some colleague whom he claimed he’ll never fuck, I have reasons to believe otherwise. And no, it’s not because I’m neurotic and obsessive compulsive, but if its some colleague, why would she call you at 1am in the morning, unless she was interested? If it was some colleague, you’d never say things like, “You sound horny”, or talk about meeting for dinner and such and all you can reply to her advances is “I gotta work on Tuesday”. Hello? If she was your colleague, what are the chances that she wouldn’t know that you have to work on Tuesday.

Anyway, the point is, that phone call made me realise that:

  1. He’s not gonna settle for a serious relationship, well, not with me at least. Not a chance.
  2. We don’t need each other. (hey, I probably have more Fuck Buddies than he does!)
  3. I don’t like people who lie. Yes it sounds childish and immature, but hey, why does he see the need to lie? We’re all in this for fun, there’s no commitment, and there’s no obligation. I’m open about who I fuck, why can’t you do the same?

I’m sure anyone out there reading this can think of a million and one reasons to rebut me, but I can also think of a million and two reasons to rebut you. Try me if you dare.

However, this entire episode also made me realise something more important – that as I grow older, the things I want in life, in a man, has changed. In terms of material comforts.

Anyway, this isn’t much of a surprise is it, given the fact that I tire so easily of things & people, but hey, I’ve learnt my lesson.

But at the end of the day, I got the last laugh, or at least, I managed to achieve what I set out to do when this entire thing started. If you wanna know, you know where to get me. ;P

So, I win.

Oh, and did I also mention that I received a phone call from C asking to meet up for dinner? =P

2 Comments

  1. it’s great to be in control, isn’t it 😉

  2. Ah. It’s been a while…how are you?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

